top of page
Search
  • kbrozdmr987

Learning Language Through Applications: Duolingo App Review

Updated: Dec 22, 2020

DUOLINGO APPLICATION REVIEW




I wanted to write about an application that I have been using recently. I have read a lot of good comment about this application and I have decided to try it. It is a language learning application. There are a lot of language that you can practise. I take English, German and Spanish courses. I had no infrastructure about Spnaish, but it helped me to learn from basics, now I have remarkable Spanish knowledge. In addition to this, I was intermediate in English when I started to practise, now I can proudly say that I am advanced in English. Thanks to it, I can write academic essays. I am going to introduce this application for you, so you can learn ‘how to use it’, ‘where to use it’, ‘limitations’ and ‘tips and suggestions’. I hope this post is going to helpful for eveyone.


How can you use this application?


In fact, it is so simple to use it. You can upload it to your mobile phone with no expense or you can use it on it’s website. After that, you choose language you want to practise, you determine your level at that language. Finally you start practising.


Where can you use this application?


This application is multi-functional application, because it helps you to improve both of your listening skills and writing skills at the same time. You can use this application for buissines or in class.


Does this application have any limitation?


Unfortunately, the higher levels are paid.


Tips and Suggestions


1-Set your daily goal to casual, so you will anly reponsible for one lesson per day. In this way, you are going to complete your daily task without getting bored.


2- Install and use a keyboard in the language you are studying to avoid frequent autocorrect issues.


3-If you do not know the meaning of a word, you can click on that word thus you can see the translation of that word.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page